Washington Car Insurance Laws and Regulations
 
Paid Surveys


Homepage

 
Know the Law. Be Safe.

Learn More: Read info to the right >>

 


Auto Insurance Quotes!

 

Click Here to add our Review Site to your Favorites!

Washington Auto Insurance

Requirements of Motorists under WA State Law

Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance until you something happens that you were not prepared for.

Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft these things happen all the time. You never know if or when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off guard by life's unpredictable events.

There are certain "requirements" that are applicable to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted to compile all of the relevant information in to this single resource to help visitors know what is expected of them in regards to insurance.

Jump to Washington Law Section:
Auto
· Health · Life · Homeowners · Renters

Jump to More Info on:
Auto Insurance · Health Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance


Washington Car Insurance Requirements

Coverage Minimum - 25/50/10

Coverage Explanation - Car insurance coverage in Washington must provide a minimum of $25,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $50,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now


Important Washington Auto Insurance Laws!

1. The WA Law states that motorists must carry a minimum of liability insurance.

2. Washington state auto insurance law requires insurance companies to offer motorists a chance to purchase a special kind of "no-fault" policy that can be added to their auto insurance. This provision of Washington State auto insurance law involves something called "Personal Injury Protection" (PIP) coverage. You may reject this addition in writing, if desired.

3. Underinsured / Uninsured Motorist (UM/UIM) is a mandatory offering, but not a mandatory purchase under Washington State auto insurance law. This means your agent or broker must offer this coverage to you, but you do not have to purchase it.

In accordance with Washington State auto insurance law, you can reduce or waive this coverage by signing a reduction/waiver form.


Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Other Related Reviews:

Health Insurance Information Group Health Insurance Information
Renters Insurance Information Homeowners Insurance Information
Auto Insurance Information
Business Insurance Information Mortgage Quotes

 

 

 

PuraVida Holdings

 
PuraVida Holdings