South Carolina Car Insurance Laws and Regulations
 
Paid Surveys


Homepage

 
Know the Law. Be Safe.

Learn More: Read info to the right >>

 


Auto Insurance Quotes!

 

Click Here to add our Review Site to your Favorites!

South Carolina
Auto Insurance

Requirements of Motorists under SC State Law

Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance until you something happens that you were not prepared for.

Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft these things happen all the time. You never know if or when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off guard by life's unpredictable events.

There are certain "requirements" that are applicable to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted to compile all of the relevant information in to this single resource to help visitors know what is expected of them in regards to insurance.

Jump to South Carolina Law Section:
Auto
· Health · Life · Homeowners · Renters

Jump to More Info on:
Auto Insurance · Health Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance


South Carolina Car Insurance Requirements

South Carolina law states liability insurance coverage can be waived in lieu of a $550 payment to the South Carolina Department of Public Safety and can legally can drive on South Carolina's roads without liability insurance coverage. This fee is required at the time of registration.

However, this option is limited to those with a clean driving history and is not recommended.

Coverage Minimum - 15/30/10

Coverage Explanation - Car insurance coverage in South Carolina must provide a minimum of $15,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $30,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now


Important South Carolina Auto Insurance Laws!

1. All motorists in SC are required to have a minimum of liability insurance coverage -unless they have a good driving history and remit payment of $550 at the time of registration.

2. Motorists are required to keep proof of compliance in their vehicle at all times.


Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Other Related Reviews:

Health Insurance Information Group Health Insurance Information
Renters Insurance Information Homeowners Insurance Information
Auto Insurance Information
Business Insurance Information Mortgage Quotes

 

 

 

PuraVida Holdings

 
PuraVida Holdings