Requirements of Motorists under NH State Law
Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people
believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out
of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance
until you something happens that you were not prepared
Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft
these things happen all the time. You never know if or
when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off
guard by life's unpredictable events.
There are certain "requirements" that are applicable
to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted
to compile all of the relevant information in to this
single resource to help visitors know what is expected
of them in regards to insurance.
Jump to New Hampshire Law Section:
Auto · Health
· Life · Homeowners · Renters
Jump to More Info on:
Insurance · Health
Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance
Hampshire Car Insurance Requirements
New Hampshire does not require you to
have car insurance. However, if you have an "at fault"
accident without having insurance coverage, you will be
required to post a bond or cash equal to the amount of
damage you caused in that accident.
However, if you decide to meet the New Hampshire financial
responsibility requirement, you should acquire insurance
limits as followis:
Coverage Minimum - *25/50/25
Coverage Explanation - Car insurance
coverage in New Hampshire must provide a minimum of $25,000
for injury liability for one person in an accident, $50,000
for all injuries in an accident, and $25,000 for property
damage in an accident.
*A $75,000 single limit policy will also satisfy the
Read our review on Lowering your
Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now
Important New Hampshire
Auto Insurance Laws!
1. The NH auto insurance law does not require
you to have automobile insurance.
However, under New Hampshire auto insurance law, if you
have an "at fault" accident without having insurance
coverage, you will be required to post a bond or cash
equal to the amount of damage you caused in that accident.
You must also satisfy the NH Financial Responsibility
requirements to continue to operate a vehicle in New Hampshire.
2. Uninsured Motorists Coverage must be equal to the
limit of Liability coverage purchased.
Important to Note:
Please note also that not carrying insurance means that
you could be hit with a lawsuit. Such a lawsuit is expensive
to defend, and even if you are found innocent; the costs
incurred could be detrimental to your financial standing.
Insurance is highly recommended.
All new policies and renewals require the signature
of the insured attesting to the fact that the policyholder
is a resident of the State of New Hampshire.
New Hampshire auto insurance law further requires all
insured motorists to notify the insurance company when
he or she moves and is no longer a resident of this State.
Failure to sign the residency document can result in
the cancellation of the policy. Under New Hampshire auto
insurance law, false claims in that statement carry a
fine of $2,000 and up to one year imprisonment.
our review on Lowering your Auto
Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now
Other Related Reviews: