Montana Car Insurance Laws and Regulations
 
Paid Surveys


Homepage

 
Know the Law. Be Safe.

Learn More: Read info to the right >>

 


Auto Insurance Quotes!

 

Click Here to add our Review Site to your Favorites!

Montana Auto Insurance

Requirements of Motorists under MT State Law

Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance until you something happens that you were not prepared for.

Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft these things happen all the time. You never know if or when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off guard by life's unpredictable events.

There are certain "requirements" that are applicable to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted to compile all of the relevant information in to this single resource to help visitors know what is expected of them in regards to insurance.

Jump to Montana Law Section:
Auto
· Health · Life · Homeowners · Renters

Jump to More Info on:
Auto Insurance · Health Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance


Montana Car Insurance Requirements

Coverage Minimum - 25/50/10

Coverage Explanation - Car insurance coverage in Montana must provide a minimum of $25,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $50,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now


Important Montana Auto Insurance Laws!

1. Liability Insurance is mandatory (except for motorcycles). Under Montana auto insurance law, owners shall continuously provide insurance of not less than the minimum required by law.

2. You must keep some proof of insurance in your vehicle at all times and produce it if a law enforcement officer asks for it. (see penalties under "Important to Note" below)

Important to Note:

In accordance withy Montana auto insurance law, operating a motor vehicle upon the roadways of Montana WITHOUT a valid policy of liability insurance is a misdemeanor punishable by:

  • a fine not less than $250.00, nor to exceed $500.00 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 10 days or both;
  • 5 points against your driving record.

A second or subsequent offense is punishable by:

  • a fine of not less than $350.00, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 10 days or both;
  • suspension of your license plates and registration for 90 days (180 days for 3rd or subsequent offense

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Other Related Reviews:

Health Insurance Information Group Health Insurance Information
Renters Insurance Information Homeowners Insurance Information
Auto Insurance Information
Business Insurance Information Mortgage Quotes

 

 

 

PuraVida Holdings

 
PuraVida Holdings