Hawaii Car Insurance Laws and Regulations
 
Paid Surveys


Homepage

 
Know the Law. Be Safe.

Learn More: Read info to the right >>

 


Auto Insurance Quotes!

 

Click Here to add our Review Site to your Favorites!

Hawaii Auto Insurance

Requirements of Motorists under HI State Law

Everyone has an opinion about insurance. Some people believe it is a conspiracy to con hardworking people out of money. You can not imagine how much you need insurance until you something happens that you were not prepared for.

Weather its a car accident, a flu, a fire,or a theft these things happen all the time. You never know if or when something might happen to you. Don't be caught off guard by life's unpredictable events.

There are certain "requirements" that are applicable to each state and varies accordingly. We have attempted to compile all of the relevant information in to this single resource to help visitors know what is expected of them in regards to insurance.

Jump to Hawaii Law Section:
Auto
· Health · Life · Homeowners · Renters

Jump to More Info on:
Auto Insurance · Health Insurance · Life Insurance ·
Homeowners Insurance · Renters Insurance


Hawaii Car Insurance Requirements

Coverage Minimum - 20/40/10

Coverage Explanation - Car insurance coverage in Hawaii must provide a minimum of $20,000 for injury liability for one person in an accident, $40,000 for all injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for property damage in an accident.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now


Important Hawaii Auto Insurance Laws!

1. All vehicles registered or operated in HI are required to be covered by a liability insurance policy at all times.

2. In accordance with Hawaii auto insurance law your insurance information card must be carried in your vehicle at all times.

Important to Note:

Under Hawaii auto insurance law, driving without insurance includes the following maximum penalties for the first violation:

  • A $500 fine or 75 - 100 hours of community service work.
  • Suspension of your driver's license for three months, or the vehicle's driver or registered owner must keep a non-refundable insurance policy in force for six months.

Read our review on Lowering your Auto Insurance

Get FREE Insurance Quotes Now

Other Related Reviews:

Health Insurance Information Group Health Insurance Information
Renters Insurance Information Homeowners Insurance Information
Auto Insurance Information
Business Insurance Information Mortgage Quotes

 

 

 

PuraVida Holdings

 
PuraVida Holdings